

## OFFICE OF THE

## प्रधान मुख्य आयकर आयुक्त, दिल्ली

## PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX, DELHI

केंद्रीय राजस्व भवन, आई पी एस्टेट, नई दिल्ली – ११०००२

C. R. BUILDING, I. P. ESTATE, NEW DELHI-110002

F.No.P-314/Promotion/ITO/2024-25/ 14886

Dated: 0 | .01.2025

ORDER NO. 312/GO

2024-25

Subject:

Estt. - Gazetted Group 'B' - Promotion to the cadre of Income Tax Officer - Order -

Regarding -

The following Income Tax Inspectors are hereby promoted to the post of Income Tax Officer in the prerevised pay scale of Rs.9300-34800; Grade Pay Rs.4800 with effect from 01/01/2025:

SL NO.	NAME	Cat	DoB
1	AMIT KUMAR ANU	GN	30/12/1981
2	ARTI KUMARI	GN	27/08/1979
3	DIWAKAR CHOUBEY	GN	01/03/1984
4	GAURAV	GN	30/09/1988
5	HITESH KAUSHIK	GN	23/04/1988
6	PAWAN KUMAR NAYAK	OBC	07/01/1978
7	RAJESH KUMAR	OBC	26/03/1979
8	UDAY KUMAR	GN	01/03/1980

- 2. This promotion order is subject to any review DPC taking place for any contingency like change in number of vacancies, re-fixation of seniority, change in recruitment rules, change in eligibility of officials etc. and directions of any Court/CBDT/DoPT/Directorate of HRD etc.
- 3. The above promotion is also subject to final outcome of the following Court cases:
  - I. Surender Pal & Anr in OA No. 2856/2016.
  - II. Pradeep Kumar & Ors in WP No. 12891/2021.
  - III. Satbir Singh & Others OA No. 3707/2019
  - IV. Rajesh Kumar Gupta in WP No. 811/2022.
  - V. Roshan Kumar Gupta in WP No. 10645/2020 and 11135/2020
- 4. Consequent upon promotion to the cadre of Income Tax Officer, all the above-mentioned officers would report for duty to the office of the Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Delhi, and would function as Officer on Special Duty till further orders.
- 5. This order does not indicate *inter-se* seniority in the cadre of Income Tax Officers.
- 6. This issues with the approval of Principal Chief Commissioner of Income-tax, New Delhi,

Sd-

(Manu Tentiwal)

Commissioner of Income Tax (Admn & TPS)

New Delhi

## Copy to:

1. All Pr.Chief Commissioners of Income Tax and Pr. Directors General of Income Tax, Delhi Region, New Delhi.

- 2. All Chief Commissioners of Income Tax and Directors General of Income Tax, Delhi Region, New Delhi.
- The Pr. Commissioners/commissioners of Income Tax, Delhi-01,04,07,10,12,15,20, PCIT (AU)-1 to 10, PCIT (VU)-1 to 4, PCIT (RU)-1 & 2, PCIT (TU)-01, Central-1 to 3 and Intl. Tax-1 to 3, New Delhi.
- 4. The Commissioners/Directors of Income Tax, (Appeal Unit)-1 to 31, (Appeal)-23 to 31, (Appeal)-42 to 44, APA, Exemption, I & Cl, Audit-01 & 02, ITAT, Judicial, Appropriate Authority, TDS -01 & 02, Erstwhile LTU, DRP, CO, Transfer Pricing-01 to 03, New Delhi.
- 5. The Addl. Directors General of Income Tax, Expenditure Budget, Recovery, IT, Audit, Infra-01 & 02, Investigation-01 & 02, L & R -01 & 02, TPS, Vigilance, HRD, New Delhi.
- 6. The Addl./Joint Commissioners of Income Tax, Coordination, Personnel, Vigilance, New Delhi.
- 7. The Under Secretary (V &L), CBDT, New Delhi.
- 8. The Deputy/Asstt. Commissioners of Income Tax, Admn, Coordination, Finance, Litigation, Personnel, Vigilance, New Delhi.
- 9. The Senior Accounts Officer, CIT's Field Pay Unit, New Delhi.
- 10. The Assistant Director (OL), New Delhi for circulation of Hindi version.
- 11. All Recognised Associations.
- 12. Officials concerned.
- 13. Personal files of the officials concerned.
- 14. Notice Board & on our website www.incometaxdelhi.org

(Neeraj Gupta)

Addl. Commissioner of Income Tax (Hqrs.)(Pers.)

New Delhi